It is with a heavy heart that I bring the following message to the Members of the ETA.

The energy industry and its logistics has been though a number of changes; and while ETA was able to evolve with these changes, the current state of our industry (staff reductions, project and budget cuts) has greatly impacted our membership, making it no longer feasible to continue operating. After several years serving the many affiliated logistics professionals in the Oil and Energy industry, ETA is evolving into a deactivation mode.

ETA, a non-profit educational association of logistics professionals in the energy industry was formed in 1997 by the merger of two former trade associations. 1) The “Shipper’s Oilfield Traffic Association (SOFTA)” whose membership consisted primary of Oil Companies, established in 1923, served to address transportation related regulations impacting our industry (prior to deregulation). 2) The “Oilfield Supply Traffic Association (OSTA)” was established in 1941. Its membership included Oilfield and Oil Country Tubular Suppliers which served the oil and gas shippers and the oil and gas supplier industry. The Oilfield Haulers Association was also closely knitted to these associations in its earlier stages, but with the deregulation of the Motor Carriers industry in the early 1980’s, it’s members also later became part of ETA along with other oilfield Truckload and LTL carriers. These industry associations merged into a common goal to develop an open educational forum between the Oil and Gas Suppliers and the evolving transportation carrier and logistics networks.

The ETA Foundation, established to raise funds, has awarded thousands of dollars of scholarships to students engaged in pursuing logistics related degrees. Many students have been helped by the scholarships provided by the ETA Foundation.

The Next Chapter- ETA wishes to dedicate our remaining resources to the ITMA scholarship fund with the sole purpose of providing future annual scholarships in the name of Energy Traffic Association. We encourage all our supporters to take advantage of these scholarship opportunities by applying or directing candidates through ITMA at their web-site. ETA also encourages our members and supporters to reach out to ITMA and attend their monthly luncheons. They have a great program committee with excellent speakers sharing valuable information.

Lastly, I want to thank our current and former leaders, members, long- time supporters, and wish to recognize our executive directors…… Renee Dickinson Ahmed, Avera Basham, Sherri Culpepper, Brooks Elliott, Ted Gaze, Denny Hollis, Ralph Lopez, June Rogers, Roger Rood, Annette Sonnier, Garner Strickland, Tonya Svoboda, Russell Powell and Ernie Powell for whom the ETA Charity Golf tournament was named.

From now on this site is about sex cams.